Skip to product information
1 of 1

My Store

The Deadly Daylight (Alice England Mystery)

The Deadly Daylight (Alice England Mystery)

ISBN: 9780823455621
Regular price $18.98 USD
Regular price Sale price $18.98 USD
Sale Sold out
12-year-old Alice has a hard time making friends. Maybe it's because she works in a funeral home and receives messages from the dead.

While the kids at school taunt her and call her "Alice in Zombieland," Alice England finds refuge at her father's funeral home, where the dead tell her stories. As she arranges the deceased's personal mementos, an item will hum with meaning-resonance-and Alice will see the story of their life.

When she "meets" George Devenish, a man who died of a rare sunlight allergy, Alice knows George was murdered. Her only leads are George's niece, "Violet the Vampire," who shares her uncle's allergy and a friendly, but secretive boy named Cal.

As a determined Alice investigates, she is surprised to find Violet and Cal become more than just suspects, but allies--maybe even friends. However, Alice soon finds navigating her first real friendships might be harder than solving a murder.

Clever humor and twisty clues abound in this cozy middle grade mystery about a group of misfits finding courage in the truth and friendship in each other. Delightful, dark, and quirky, The Deadly Daylight is perfect for fans of Nancy Drew and Winterhouse.
View full details